Kurdistan Parliament Approves New KRG Cabinet

  • Prime Minister – Nechirvan Idris Barzani*
  • Deputy Prime Minister – Imad Ahmad Sayfour*
  • Minister of Agriculture and Water Resources – Serwan Baban*
  • Minister of Culture and Youth – Kawa Mahmoud Shakir
  • Minister of Education – Asmat Muhamad Khalid*
  • Minister of Electricity – Yasin Sheikh Abu Bakir Muhammad Mawati
  • Minister of Endowment & Religious Affairs – Kamil Ali Aziz
  • Minister of Finance & the Economy – Bayiz Saeed Mohammad Talabani
  • Minister of Health – Rekawt Hama Rasheed*
  • Minister of Higher Education & Scientific Research – Ali Saeed*
  • Minister of Housing and Reconstruction – Kamaran Ahmed Abdullah
  • Minister of Justice – Sherwan Haidary*
  • Minister for the Interior – Abdul Karim Sultan Sinjari
  • Minister of Labour and Social Affairs – Ms Asos Najib Abdullah
  • Minister of Martyrs and Anfal Affairs – Sabah Ahmed Mohamed (Mamosta Aram)
  • Minister of Municipalities and Tourism – Dilshad Shahab*
  • Minister of Natural Resources – Abdullah Abdulrahman Abdullah (Ashti Hawrami)
  • Minister of Peshmerga Affairs – Jafar Mustafa Ali
  • Minister of Planning – Ali Sindi
  • Minister of Trade and Industry – Sinan Abdulkhalq Ahmed Çelebi
  • Minister of Transport and Communications – Jonson Siyaoosh*

Other senior officials with ministerial rank

  • President, Divan of the Council of Ministers – Fawzi Franso Toma Hariri
  • Secretary of the Cabinet – Mohammad Qaradaghi
  • Head of the Department of Foreign Relations – Falah Mustafa Bakir
  • Chairman of the Investment Board – Herish Muharam

* Denotes a newly appointed minister.

(Source: KRG)

Comments are closed.