Iraq to Build Eight Power Stations

Dinar Trade reports that The Minister of Electricity and agency, Dr. Hussain al-Shahristani, has announced the building of eight new power stations, with a total capacity of 5,000 MW.

Readers of IBN will remember that Dr Shahristani, who is also the Minister for Oil, took over responsibility for the electricity brief following the riots last month.

The new plants will be built at sites including the Shatt al-Basra, Rumaila, Dhi Qar, Maysan, Muthanna and Diwaniya.

See also:

Comments are closed.