Kurdistan Announces 5 New Power Plants

The KRG's minister of electricity, Yassen Shekh Abubakir Mawati [Yasin Sheikh Abu Bakir Muhammad Mawati] (pictured), has announced the creation of five hydro-electric and gas power plants in the region:

  • Three hydro-electric power plants at Deraluk-Rashawa Dam, Mandawa-Kopala and Taqtaq;
  • Two gas power plants with 200-megawatt capacity each in Qaladze and Harir.

(Source: AKnews)

Comments are closed.