Agriculture Ministry Prevents Importing 5 Crops

The Ministry of Agriculture has decided to prevent importation of five kinds of vegetables to protect local produce according to the advisor to the agriculture minister.

“The prevented crops include eggplant, pepper, okra and beans,” he explained.

The prevention takes effect during the high production seasons.

(Aswat Al Iraq)

Comments are closed.