New KRG Cabinet Announced

The eighth cabinet of the Kurdistan Regional Government was sworn into office on 18 June 2014 at the Kurdistan Parliament. 

The cabinet consists of the following ministries and departments:

Prime Minister: Nechirvan Idris Barzani

Deputy Prime Minister: Qubad Jalal Talabani

Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources: Abdulstar Majeed

Ministry of Culture and Youth: Khalid Doski

Ministry of Education: Pishtiwan Sadiq

Ministry of Electricity: Salahaddin Babakir

Ministry of Endowment & Religious Affairs: Kamal Muslim

Ministry of Finance & the Economy: Rebaz Mohammad

Ministry of Health: Rekawt Hama Rasheed

Ministry of Higher Education & Scientific Research: Yousif Mohammad

3 Responses to New KRG Cabinet Announced